Frequently Asked Questions

What is a Vox Channel?
Vox channels are how you receive voice notes or audio messages (voxes) from your customers via the web, directly into your inbox. Plugin channels allow your visitors to record voice notes for you at the click of a button from your website pages. Vox page channels are standalone web pages hosted by us that you can simply link to from anywhere. You can include links to your Vox pages in newsletters, on-boarding emails, on your social media pages or even on product packaging via our handy QR codes. Wherever and whenever you need to listen to your online and offline audiences, build a Vox channel for it.
What are Vox minutes?
Vox minutes are used to receive voice notes (voxes) via your Vox Channels, and to send replies back as voice notes from your inbox. Vox minutes for the voice messages you have sent and received are counted rounding up to the nearest second.
What are transcription minutes?
Transcription minutes are used to convert voice notes to text, whether on demand from your inbox or automatically if a channel is set to do so. Transcription minutes are counted rounding up to the nearest 15 seconds.
How are plan allowances calculated & used?
For our FREE plan, the 60 free Vox minutes per month apply to your account. For the Starter & Team plans, allowances for Vox and Transcription minutes are based on the number of user seats you purchase under the plan. However, the monthly minutes are available for anyone in your team to use. They are simply applied to your account.
What if I run out of minutes on my plan?
You can avoid this by topping up your account, or setting it to top-up automatically when your minutes fall beneath a level you set. Any paid top-ups never expire and are only used when you run out of monthly plan minutes. If you run out of plan minutes, you won't be able to send or receive voice notes, or convert voice messages to text until your plan minutes reset at the beginning of the following month.
Can I add my team members?
On our FREE plan, you can add up to 1 additional user on your account - free! On the Starter & Team plans, you can add as many users as you need by purchasing seats for them. If a team member is no longer using a seat, you can deactivate them and assign the seat to a new team member, or simply remove them altogether from your account. You can reduce your unused seat subscriptions at any time.
When will I be billed?
Monthly plans are billed on the 1st day of each month. Yearly plans are billed each year on the 1st day of the month in which you started the subscription. Initial pro rata payments for new seat subscriptions on your chosen plan, as well as any paid top-ups, are billed immediately.
How do I cancel my account?
Hopefully you won't want to! But we've made it really easy for you if you do. You can delete your account any time from within your Account Settings. Any further payments will be stopped, and all your data deleted - no questions asked. If you only want to reduce the number of seat subscriptions on your chosen plan, you can do so at any time from within your account.
Are you GDPR compliant?
Yes, we are fully GDPR compliant. Your privacy and the security of our systems is very important to us. Please find more information here
Sign up today

See if Vox is for you 100% risk free.

No credit cards. No Commitments.

or to learn more... simply send us a Vox by clicking in the corner.
We love hearing from you!

Heya! We'd love you to join us!

We've paused taking new sign-ups for now, but please leave your email below and we'll let you know when you can jump in. Thanks and talk soon!

Thank you! We'll be in touch very soon!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Have a question for us? Great! We love hearing from you.